Meet the mods - Interview with Owl

interview

Helluw Curve Fever community!

Since the moderator team has grown for the past time, it sounds like the right time to get to know the mods a little better! This is an interview about someone that is flying above you, waiting for you to win or lose and dives down to… well, write down your score :stuck_out_tongue: It’s your very own Owl.

THE INTERVIEW

Name: Ravi
Where does your desktop live: London
When did you join the team: A couple of months ago :slight_smile:
What is your function: I organise the official tournaments for curve fever pro!

1. Tell us a little more about you!

I’m a student at University College London, studying a bunch of different things - computer science and maths, philosophy, epistomology, documentary film making, and more all in a course called, “Arts and Sciences”. I also do long distance trail running - and by “long” I mean looooooooooooooooooooong (my last race was 80km (50miles) with 3.5km of ascent and descent)! I used to play chess when I was a kid and I recently started playing it again. I work as a researcher for a machine learning startup in my spare time (when I’m not studying/playing curvefever ofc). I go to political protests and do a lot of charity projects etc… Erm… What else…? AND I love to cook!

2. Anything cool or crazy you wanna share? :wink:

I used to sing with a national-level choir and I once sang at the Royal Albert Hall with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and Sir Simon Rattle. Entropy is really interesting too. If you ever need an intense feeling of powerlessness and dread, read about entropy and how it impacts life, the universe and everything.

3. How familiar are you with Curve Fever? Did you play since the start of CF2 or did you stop by later?